A few nights ago I dreamed…

about getting ordained to the priesthood.

I’ve never had that dream before.

I’ve dreamed about showing up at church in a terry bathrobe. I’ve dreamed about accidentally going to a meeting with the bishop in a t-shirt and jeans. Other than that I rarely dream about church things, if I even remember my dreams at all.

My ordination dream was actually a good dream – no showing up in front of strangers naked, or forgetting to go to the service, or whatever. I don’t remember many details, but I do know I dreamed the ordination went well and there were a lot of people there. I specifically remember being vested in stole and chasuble (white with red and blue, I think?) but I don’t know who vested me.

And then I woke up, and was still in seminary. But wow, that dream was fun.

~ by Sophia on October 2, 2008.

3 Responses to “A few nights ago I dreamed…”

  1. Only a bit more to go!

  2. I have the recurring dream that I have to go back to high school — because I really never passed math (I very nearly didn’t, too). It’s horrible! My lumpy little body next to all the cheerleaders; the scorn of the math teacher. You get it.But your dream is going to come true! Yay!

  3. They say that dreams are often premonitions of the future! 🙂I routinely meet with my bishop wearing jeans… but never a t-shirt…

Leave a Reply

 
