A candidate for Holy Orders!!!!

My news for today –

I have been approved by the COM for candidacy. There are a few more formalities, but basically things are all set.

Ordination to the diaconate is (god willing, people consenting, etc.) about a year away. Wow!

🙂

~ by Sophia on June 6, 2008.

9 Responses to “A candidate for Holy Orders!!!!”

  1. Congratulations!!

  2. Congratulations!

  3. Congrats, “Senior Sophia”

  4. Better change your “About Me” Blurb!

  5. Ok, I’ve received the official call from the bishop, so I will change my “about me” paragraph. 🙂

  6. Blessings to you!

  7. Lovely news! So glad for you (though I’ll NEVER get used to the US system that encourages you to go to seminary without a pretty clear determination to ordain you at the end)

  8. So wonderful! I did my COM interview in May, and will meet with our Standing Committee in July, and then will get my letter from the bishop. They do like to draw these things out, don’t they? Kathryn, it’s pretty rare in my part of the US for someone to get admitted to postulancy and not make it the rest of the way through, but it’s still possible, so it has its little stresses. Any, Sophia, many blessings!

  9. Jolly good show!

Leave a Reply

 
