I needed that!

Got a manicure and pedicure – YAY!

I am amused by the names of the nail polish colors.

On my fingernails – Heaven – a sheer neutral pink/beige appropriate for the postulant who will be spending thurs, fri, sat, and sunday in a black cassock being clergy-ish.

On my toes – Kinky in Helsinki – a shiny purple/maroon sort of color that will entertain the those who notice it during the foot washing on Thurs night. I’m told that dinner and foot washing at CBTC is festive and that things don’t get serious until we go upstairs for Eucharist and stripping of the altar, so my toes should fit right in.

🙂

~ by Sophia on April 11, 2006.

One Response to “I needed that!”

  1. LAUGHINGliving in Finland – you realise that Kinky in Helsinki is an oxymoron!

Leave a Reply

 
