CBTC conversation

I had a long conversation with the rector of Church by the Creek today to sort of assess what I’ve done so far and what I should be working on in the next few months.

Our conversation was wide ranging. Sometimes we covered topics like her approach to ministering various sacraments, pastoral visitation, and the character of the congregation. It is an absolute joy and blessing to work with such a wise and experienced priest.

Some topics of conversation were a bit unusual…

Three words – Mists of Avalon.

I apologize to anyone reading this who may be a bit uncomfortable with this book. It is certainly not pro-Christian and I appreciate the concerns that some folks may have about it.

It did, however, have a huge and lasting impact on many people, including me. It forever changed my world when I discovered it at 16.

And I’ve just discussed it, enthusiastically, with my internship supervisor – who read and liked it also.

~ by Sophia on November 1, 2005.

One Response to “CBTC conversation”

  1. It’s a wonderful book about the thin places, isn’t it? Where our reality is touched by another. (Also just a very good story!)

Leave a Reply

 
