Undergrads are back!

My beloved undergrads are back in town! 🙂

When I last saw them they were exhausted, stressed, sometimes hung over, worn out from finals, papers, and the (ridiculous) process of pledging various fraternities and sororities.

Now they’re back! My three baby freshmen from last year look rested, relaxed, and confident. The deer-in-the-headlights look from freshman year is gone. They all seem like they had a good summer and maybe even matured a bit.

Welcome to sophomore year, New Mexico guy, California girl, and Arizona guy! I hope this year I won’t have to convince you to go buy winter coats and boots or give you time off to see a doctor after trying to treat a cough on your own for weeks…

It was so quiet around my cubicle without them. I’m so glad they’re back!

~ by Sophia on September 8, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
